30 for 30…And No I Don’t Mean The ESPN Show

I wish I could tell you the last time I had a Shakeology but I can’t. It’s been way to long. Today I had one though and it was quite yummy. It was not drive-thru breakfast or sugary coffee which has been more of the case lately. Instead it was loaded with fresh blueberries and grapes and protein packed peanut butter powder.
I’ve been lacking motivation and for sure gave up planning in return for more time to do other important things like house projects, work, bills, cleaning, traveling and other duties. And for me I absolutely know that without a plan I fail at my goals (at least when it comes to food). It’s basically become that not planning means not even trying and I’m not ok with that anymore. Yes, it has been one of the busiest springs of my life blah blah blah I’ve already talked about that throughout this blog and there’s no need to harp on it anymore. The fact of the matter is that life is crazy busy a lot of the time and I can’t put my goals on hold while I’m busy. I did really well for the first couple months of the year and even when I slipped up or didn’t follow the plan at least there still was a plan. Not following the plan is very different than not having a plan. In the case of not following the plan, the plan is already prepared for slip-ups/indulgences and therefore isn’t really that big a deal in the long run. But not having a plan is me basically saying, “I’ll figure it out tomorrow.” Well I’ve had a lot of figure it out tomorrow days this spring and I’m ready to plan again.

I’m setting a goal of 30 minutes of activity a day for 30 days in a row. Starting June 1st which will be all of June. I will also focus on planning out my meals in advance so I’m prepared. I’m hoping to have a couple others join me in this challenge as I’m a big believer in strength in numbers! Anyone want to try it with me??

Leave a Reply

