Krystyna’s Story

Hello fellow KKA readers! I’m honored to write a guest post for Kristina’s blog. I’m a big fan and relate SO much to everything she writes about. 

Only 2 weeks left to go before we meet our beautiful girl!

So my whole life I’ve struggled with my weight. I’ve never been a small person and have “tried” every diet out there at some point in life. One thing that I knew through out my own journey is that exercise is something that I need in my life on most days of the week. I’m a better person on the days I work out! I’m less emotional, more in tune with myself, and overall my eating habits are WAY more on track. 
A few years ago, I was introduced to Beachbody workouts and Shakeology. I totally fell in love with working out at home. It was convenient (especially in the winter in Minnesota!) and I could get in a great workout in about 30 minutes. I started with the 21 day fix program and definitely saw success. I came to love Shakeology as it was fulled with all the vitamins and minerals I needed. Now this post is definitely not a ploy to tell you that Beachbody is the only way to reach your goals–but like Kristina has said before–this is what works for me. 
I’m now currently 38 weeks pregnant with a baby girl!! My husband and I are so excited to meet her any day now. Have I gained weight? YUP. Have I gained more than I “originally planned?” Yup. But I’ve worked out with Beachbody’s maternity workouts during much of this pregnancy and have continued to have my Shakeology (with permission from my doctor). I knew that I wanted to keep my legs and core strong to help with delivery! 
One thing that I’ve learned through my journey, is that I have to take care of ME first. If I don’t, I’m not as good of a wife, teacher, or mom (both to our dog, Lola or this sweet baby!). 
After our baby comes and I’m cleared to exercise, my plan is to ease back in with my postpartum workouts and keep my nutrition clean. Having a game plan is helping to keep me accountable. I know that the baby weight won’t magically fall off and it will take work…but I’m honored to be a mom and want to show our baby girl about taking care of her. Maybe it’s that I’m pregnant with a girl, but I feel like I need to be her role model for healthy living. My husband and I have talked about this a lot and want to make sure we show our kids about being active and eating healthy. Do we still love to eat out? Yes… But we want to teach our kids about balance! 
Thanks again to Kristina for letting me post a little about my journey!

Leave a Reply

