Refreshed

I’ve had a few days to decompress. I feel like I’ve actually had a moment to see summer. The crickets have just started chirping at night (which is my second favorite sound in the whole world) and the sunsets seem softer. I feel late summer approaching.

I’ve been able to get in some quality time with friends and catch back up on their lives. We also got our second vehicle now so I will no longer have to drive back and forth across town anymore. Although I will miss the moments to and from work with M that were just ours.

I’ve had time to not feel so far behind on household chores. Our evenings went from crazy busy every night to wide open for the most part during the week so that is a huge help as well. Now I can start to tackle my big list like painting the hallway, our bedroom, and the patio chairs plus a whole lot of outdoor projects and indoor organization. 

So in that aspect I’m happy to say that life is slowly down a tad. In terms of reproductive efforts I continue to be amazed at how kind and supportive people in my life are including strangers! At the dollar store the other night I bought 10 boxes of ovulation tests and 3 pregnancy tests because hello they are only a dollar apiece! The cashier was this incredibly sweet woman who said something along the lines of “honey I hope it’s this month and you can come back to see me instead of coming back to buy more tests.” I have told her that that’s a deal! Haha but even the woman behind me in line was saying nice things too. The moment was sweet, humorous, and humbling. I hope that if and when I ever am pregnant she still works there so I can go back and thank her for her positivity. 

This weekend was a great weekend to celebrate Paige and the fact that she is two already! I love that she laughs at all my jokes and agrees with everything I say. 


Today was my first Monday off work now that summer camp is over. Although I’m more than happy to stay home with the animals I really miss my coworkers/friends and our fun we had together. I may have to call them up for an impromptu game of Magic one night! 

I miss these ladies! They are still the background on my phone 😆

Today is also Wink and Snickers’ first birthday! No more kitten food or kitten collars for them! As soon as M gets home from dive team we will celebrate. And why you ask are we celebrating our cats’ birthday? Because life is worth celebrating both big and small moments. 

Kitten to puma basically haha
All about that sass

Leave a Reply

